Feldon Valley Golf Club

Feldon Scratch team beat Tadmarton to reach final

Oxfordshire Shaws Scratch League Cup semi final.

.Feldon Valley v Tadmarton Heath.

Studley Wood GC. 1ST October 2016.

Feldon Valley defeated Tadmarton Heath by two matches to one at Studley Wood GC, a neutral venue for the semi final.
The first pair out were Mike Abbotts and Oliver Wildsmith against Andy Laird and ex Feldon player Joel Smith. The Feldon pair were never in the match and lost seven and six.
Second out were Alex Bailey and Will McCoombes against Luke Washbourne and Owen King. Alex and Will played superbly to win five and four.
Last to play were Rory Brown and Richard Holmes, returning to the team after an absence, playing Jon Burman and Chris Lowe. This match was very tight, but Rory and Richard played a strong back nine to win three and two.
This final will be on the 5th November at a venue tbc.
The second semi final between Studley Wood and Hadden Hill is to be played at Feldon Valley this weekend. It will be worth watching if you have time.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.

Recent News

Feldon Valley Redevelopment Begins...

Monday 19th June 2017


Read More...

Ladies Open 2017

Friday 16th June 2017

A sunny and successful Ladies Open at Feldon Valley
Read More...

New Greenkeeping Sheds completed

Saturday 1st April 2017


Read More...

Staff changes

Wednesday 1st February 2017


Read More...

Feldon Valley is granted planning permission

Thursday 1st December 2016


Read More...

Scratch team win the league cup.

Saturday 5th November 2016


Read More...

Our own Rory breaks the course record at Feldon

Monday 19th September 2016


Read More...

Sue White wins the Captains prize on Captains 9's

Wednesday 31st August 2016


Read More...

Men's Invitation 2016 Results

Sunday 7th August 2016


Read More...

Seniors Open 2016 (a great success)

Tuesday 2nd August 2016


Read More...